If your iPod Touch shows message of disabled, you will must need to restore your iPod original factory settings. iPod Touch allow you to enter a password when power on or the wake button is pressed. If you enter wrong password, you will ask to try again. After several unsuccessful trying you will see a message – “iPod is disabled” and try again late. If you enter wrong password again, you will be disabled for longer. In this circumstance you must have to restore your iPod Touch.
Note: If restore your iPod Touch you will loss all past data installed in your iPod disk.
Make confirmed before restore:
- You have internet connection.
- You have latest version of iTunes and iPod software.
- Back up data.
Few steps to complete restoring iPod Touch:
- Connect your computer with internet and update latest iTunes and iPod software, then install them. If you have already, it will not necessary to do.
- Open iTunes and connect your iPod to your computer.
- After a few moments iPod device will appear in iTunes under devices.
- Tap summary to see all information about your iPod Touch.
- Tap restore. If you are using a Mac, you will be asked to enter an administrator’s name and password.
- A progress bar will be visible on the computer screen. Then iTunes will show a message- “Leave iPod connected to computer to complete restore” (for new iPod models).
- Then iPod displays an Apple logo as well as a progress bar at the bottom of the display. It will be critical to see progress bar, if back-light on iPod display is off.
- After the above step, restore process is completed and setup assistant window will appear. It will ask you to rename your device and choose your syncing preferences, as it did when you connected your iPod for the first time.
- In the last you can restore backed up data from your computer to get old apps and items back in your iPod Touch.
If you are facing any other problem to restore your iPod Touch, please leave a comment. We will try to response within 24 hours.